Usability Testing

Questions Used:

1. Is the website easy to understand?

2. Is the layout visually pleasing?

3. Was the information informative?

4. Does the webpage seem complete?

5. Suggestions for improvement?

 

I got a lot of good feedback from my classmates.  Many people in the class did not like the picture.  They thought that it stood out from the site in a bad way and seem to be low quality.  Many people said that the site was easy to understand and seemed complete.  However, they thought that once you began to scroll down the page, there was a lot of text.  Therefore, I may need to break up this text and add more pictures.  My classmates also mentioned that they liked that they could scroll down and see all the information instead of needing to find it on different pages. At first, I wasn’t sure if the page would look less professional because it is more or less one page, but they assured me that it was visually pleasing and easy for the viewer to navigate and understand.  Overall, I think I received great feedback from my classmates that will help to make my project 4 better than my project one!

Leave a comment